WMP AGM and Presentation Night Season 2019/2020

September 27, 2020

The club held its AGM and Presentation Night via Zoom, given the unusual circumstances that have occurred this year. It was great to see many swimmers from all levels attending, with parents, coaches and committee members. The formal part of the evening comprised election of new committee members, together with our financial reporting. Our president summed up the year which, despite a significant absence from the pool, still delivered some amazing results. Our head coach, Seb Bettiol also provided his summary of the year.

The AGM was followed by videos of our junior swimmers in action, and our senior high performance athletes at various national and international competitions.

The following swimmers received acknowledgements from the club (as selected by our coaching committee) for their achievements:

Coach's Award - Zhiannon Hume

Training Award - James Hay

Most Improved Swimmer of the Year (Female) - Anna Yestekhin

Most Improved Swimmer of the Year (Male) - Owen Cheung

Runner-up Age Swimmer of the Year - Johann Stickland

Age Swimmer of the Year - Noah O'Donnell

Joint Runners-up Open Swimmers of the Year - Lushavel Stickland and Luka Zubcic

Open Swimmer of the Year - Win Htet Oo

The night also comprised a swimming and club trivia quiz, with Robbe Dilissen taking out first prize.

Congratulations to all - looking forward to seeing you on pool deck very soon!

Ready to Swim?

Send us a message. We'll reply as soon as possible.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.